Full List Of Approved Universities In Nigeria Released By The NUC


The new updated list of approved universities in Nigeria has been made public by the National Universities Commission (NUC).

According to the commission, Nigeria currently has a total of 198 universities, comprising 45 federal universities, 54 state-owned universities, and 99 private universities.

The NUC also listed the year of establishment for each of the accredited universities in Nigeria.

The figures and details were given in the October 2021 bulletin of the Commission which also contained other activities of the NUC as published by the office of the NUC Executive Secretary.

Apart from the approved universities, the NUC also cautioned members of the public against attending universities or campuses of foreign universities that have not been duly accredited.

Check out the full list of approved universities in Nigeria.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post